World Down Trademark

Nintendo Co., Ltd., Creatures Inc., and Game Freak Inc. have applied for a new ワールドダウン (literally “World Down”) trademark (商願2020-4146) for multiple purposes including those related to trading card games and video games. Check back for the actual application once it’s been uploaded. Edit: post updated with trademark application…

Continue reading

Nintendo Apply For 40 Pokémon Trademarks

Nintendo Co., Ltd. have applied for 40 new Pokémon trademarks in Japan with Eevee, れんげきのかた (Rapid Strike Style), いちげきのかた (Single Strike Form), Evoli, Raichu, Blastoise, Bulbasaur, Charizard, Clefairy, Gengar, Ivysaur, Jigglypuff, Meowth, Polywhirl, Psyduck, Mewtwo, Snorlax, Togepi, Venusaur, Wartortle, Gotta Catch ‘Em All, Squirtle, Pokémon Mystery Dungeon, PokéPark, Morpeko, ゴリランダー (Rillaboom), Rabbifuto, エースバーン (Cinderace), ジメレオン (Drizzile), インテレオン (Inteleon), Mugendina, バチンキー (Thwackey), ラビフット (Raboot), ムゲンダイナ (Eternatus), Pichu, バドレックス (Calyrex), Budrex, Wulaosu (Urshifu), ウーラオス (Urshifu), and ダクマ (Kubfu).

Buy Nintendo eShop Cards

Pokémon HOME Dated

The Pokémon Company have announced that the Pokémon HOME cloud service will launch worldwide in February 2020 and will be free-to-download but with in-app purchases. The app will work with Nintendo Switch, iOS, and Android devices. More details will be released by the company shortly.

Buy Nintendo eShop Cards

Pokémon Sword & Shield Expansion Pass Announced

A Pokémon Sword & Shield Expansion Pass has been announced for the Nintendo Switch game(s) priced at ¥2,980 for two packs – The Isle of Armor (June 2020) and The Crown Tundra (Fall 2020) boasting new Galarian forms, returning Pokémon (more than 200), new Pokémon, new regions, and more. Pikachu and Eevee costumes (pictured here) will be the early purchase benefit. An Expansion Pass Set will cost ¥9,558. Expansion Pass trailer added below…

Continue reading

Pokémon Mystery Dungeon Rescue Team DX Announced

The Pokémon Company have announced Pokémon Mystery Dungeon Rescue Team DX (known as “Pokémon Fushigi no Dungeon Kyuujota DX” in Japan) for Nintendo Switch release on 06 March priced at ¥6,578, with a demo now available. Data can be transferred over to the full game, which requires 2.1 GB to download (it is also available for preload). The game remakes the classic Game Boy Advance and Nintendo DS games Red Rescue Team and Blue Rescue Team. Two trailers added below…

Continue reading

The Pokémon Direct Post

Welcome to our coverage of the Pokémon Direct with the full presentation to be recapped shortly. Pokémon Mystery Dungeon Rescue Team DX was announced for 06 March with a demo after the Direct. A Pokémon Sword & Shield Expansion Pass was announced with June and Fall releases. Pokémon HOME will release worldwide in February. Sword & Shield will both be updated later today. Japanese and English videos added below.

Continue reading

Galar Newcomers Online Competition

A Galar Newcomers online competition has been announced for Pokémon Sword & Shield which allows for Pokémon discovered in the Galar Region and their Galarian forms, as well as Gigantamax Pokémon. Registration for this Double Battle competition in Japan is 09:00 JST on 24 January – 08:59 on 27 January

Buy Nintendo eShop Cards

Pokémon Direct Announced

Nintendo have announced a Pokémon Direct for 09 January with roughly 20 minutes of new Pokémon information. Global times are 06:30 PT, 09:30 ET, 14:30 GMT, 15:30 CET, and 23:30 JST. The Direct has been confirmed by all three major regions (Japan, North America, and Europe) and will air on both YouTube and niconico. Expected to be covered include Pokémon Home, Pokémon Sleep, and the Switch version of Detective Pikachu. Videos added below.

Continue reading