Super Mario Maker 2 and Pokémon Sword & Shield Maintenance

Nintendo are currently carrying out server maintenance to Super Mario Maker 2 and Pokémon Sword & Shield where the online functionality is currently inaccessible. Maintenance is scheduled to end at 16:00 JST and 16:30 (00:00 and 00:30 PT) respectively. Post to be updated once it’s finished. Image thanks to Cass. Edit: both sets of maintenance should now be complete with no game updates at this time.

Continue reading

Pokémon Sword & Shield Maintenance

Nintendo have announced that the Pokémon Sword & Shield games are currently undergoing maintenance until 12:00 JST (20:00 PT) today. Please note that online features may not be available during maintenance. Purchase the Pokémon Sword & Shield Double Pack at this link.

Continue reading

Animal Crossing: New Horizons Maintenance

Nintendo have announced that maintenance for the Animal Crossing: New Horizons game and NookLink app will take place today from 15:00~16:00 JST today (23:00~00:00 PT). Please note that online features may not be available during maintenance. Post to be updated once it’s finished. Image thanks to Emipon. Purchase Animal Crossing: New Horizons at this link. Edit: the game has since updated to Version 1.1.4 (see this post).

Continue reading

Animal Crossing: New Horizons Maintenance

Nintendo have announced emergency maintenance for Animal Crossing: New Horizons has taken place beginning at 01:50 JST today (09:50 PT). Please note that online features may not be available during maintenance. Post to be updated once it’s finished. Purchase Animal Crossing: New Horizons at this linkEdit: normal service has resumed!

Continue reading

Animal Crossing: New Horizons Maintenance

Nintendo have announced that both the Animal Crossing: New Horizons game and NookLink app are undergoing maintenance until 16:00 JST today (00:00 PT). Please note that online features may not be available during maintenance. Image thanks to DaniGrilloart. Purchase Animal Crossing: New Horizons at this link

Continue reading

Dr. Mario World Maintenance

Nintendo and LINE have announced that the Dr. Mario World smart device app will undergo maintenance on April 2 from 15:00〜17:00 JST (April 1/2 from 23:00〜01:00 PT) which will add new characters, new worlds, and prepare for events. Please note that once maintenance begins, you will not be able to play the game.

Continue reading

Animal Crossing: New Horizons Maintenance

Nintendo are undergoing maintenance on several Nintendo Switch Online games including Animal Crossing: New Horizons until 16:00 JST today (00:00 PT). Please note that online features may not be available during maintenance. Image thanks to P Scoop.

Continue reading

Dr. Mario World Maintenance

Nintendo and LINE have announced that the Dr. Mario World smart device app will undergo maintenance on March 24 from 06:00〜07:30 JST (March 23 from 14:00〜15:30 PT). Please note that once maintenance begins, you will not be able to play the game. In related news: Fire Emblem Heroes will undergo maintenance on March 31 from 08:00〜12:00 JST (March 30 from 16:00〜20:00 PT) in preparation for the April update. Dr. Mario World’s confirmed issues added below…

Continue reading

Nintendo eShop Maintenance

Nintendo have announced that Nintendo eShop maintenance will take place on March 24 from 13:30〜15:30 JST (March 23 from 21:30〜23:30 PT) affecting Nintendo Switch, Wii U, and Nintendo 3DS. Please note that during maintenance, network services will not be available. There will also be maintenance for use of credit cards on the Switch eShop on March 24 from 08:00〜16:00 JST (March 23 from 16:00〜00:00 PT).

Buy Nintendo eShop Cards