Tuesday Update:Doraemon × Story of Seasons Dated, Persona 5S Website Opens, Plus Much More News!

Support us by shopping at japanesenintendo.com/shop
(use the code JPNINTENDO for $3 USD off)!

● Bandai Namco Entertainment have announced that Doraemon Nobita no Bokujou Monogatari will release for Nintendo Switch on 13 June 2019 priced at ¥6,588. Check out the box art and promo video at this post. The early purchase for the game is a download code for seven items to make your in-game house resemble Nobita’s room!

● Neos have opened up the official website for the Sanrio × Hoppe-Chan game Puru Chara Friends Hoppe-Chan to Sanrio Characters

● Bandai Namco Entertainment had listed CODE VEIN as being for Nintendo Switch on its Terms of Service page (here) but later changed this to Xbox One.

● The Splatoon 2 Ver.4.6.0 update, which delivers Sheldon’s Picks, goes live at 18:00 PT, 21:00 ET, 02:00 BST, 03:00 CET, and 10:00 JST.

Animal Crossing: Pocket Camp saw Katie’s Time Out Second Half begin. Check out more details at this post.

Nintendo Co., Ltd. shares increased by +90 (0.28%) in Japan today to close trading at 32,010 JPY.

● Atlus opened up a Persona 5S website at p5s.jp with more information scheduled for 25 April. Speculation is towards this being a Nintendo Switch port.

Weekly Famitsu Issue No.1583 this week will have a Sakura Taisen cover and a Final Fantasy VI 25th Anniversary feature (it turned 25 today).

● The cocktail Sugar Rush from the game VA-11 Hall-A will be for sale in ‘Bar Sekirei’ and ‘Animesong DJ Bar Alchemist’ in Akihabara from 20 May – 16 June

● The second character introduction trailer for Satsujin Tantei Jack the Ripper (Murder Detective Jack the Ripper) here.

● Another promo video and a TV commercial for the 3DS game Miracle Tunes! Game de Tune Up! Tabun! here.

● Japanese trailer for The friends of Ringo Ishikawa here.

● A Team Sonic Racing BGM8 – Haunted Castle trailer here.

● Another gameplay tutorial clip for Umihara Kawase Fresh! here.

● And the Sisilala TV episode for Winning Post 2019 here.

● Thanks to Naruki for more news tips again today!

● And thanks everybody for following. Please also check out my new Toad fansite, follow me on Twitter @japaneseswitch and please buy me a coffee!