Cuphead Currently 15% off!

Cuphead is currently 15% off on the Japanese Nintendo Switch eShop (¥1,680), with 25% off UNDERTALE as well for the next week (¥1,215). Check out the full list of games on sale here.

Buy Nintendo eShop Cards

Nintendo Switch eShop Charts

  1. UNDERTALE (Hachinoyon)
  2. FINAL FANTASY IX (Square-Enix)
  3. Futari de!Nyanko Daisensou (PONOS)
  4. Minecraft (Mojang)
  5. Gyakuten Saiban 123 Naruhodo Selection (Capcom)
  6. SMASHING THE BATTLE (Platinum Rocket)
  7. Dairantou Smash Bros. SPECIAL (Nintendo)
  8. Stardew Valley (Chucklefish)
  9. Overcooked 2 (Team17)
  10. Human: Fall Flat (Teyon Japan)

Notes: Period counted 21 – 27 February. UNDERTALE is the new number one! New entries and preloads bolded. Next week sees BATTLLOON, Forgotton Anne, and more. Nintendo 3DS charts below with Link’s Awakening DX at number 6…

Nintendo 3DS eShop Charts

  1. Tobidasu!Nyanko Daisensou (PONOS)
  2. Bokujou Monogatari: Mitsu no Sato no Taisetsu na Tomodachi (Marvelous)
  3. Dragon Quest III: Soshite Densetsu e… (Square-Enix)
  4. Pocket Monsters Crystal (Nintendo)
  5. Minecraft: New Nintendo 3DS Edition (Microsoft Japan)
  6. Zelda no Densetsu: Yume o Miru Shima DX (Nintendo)
  7. Dragon Quest II: Akuryou no Kamigami (Square-Enix)
  8. Ice Station Z (Wobbly Tooth)
  9. Battleminerz (Wobbly Tooth)
  10. Dragon Quest (Square-Enix)
Buy Nintendo eShop Cards

Favourite Videogame Characters*

  1. Kirby (Kirby) – 201
  2. Sans (UNDERTALE) – 195
  3. Link (The Legend of Zelda) – 96
  4. Isabelle (Animal Crossing)
  5. Papyrus (UNDERTALE)
  6. Inkling (Splatoon)
  7. Pikachu (Pokémon)
  8. Mettaton (UNDERTALE)
  9. Undyne (UNDERTALE)
  10. Mario (Super Mario)
  11. Luigi (Super Mario)
  12. Meta Knight (Kirby)
  13. Yoshi (Super Mario)
  14. Ness (Mother)
  15. Frisk (UNDERTALE)
  16. Eevee (Pokémon)
  17. Toriel (UNDERTALE)
  18. Flowey (UNDERTALE)
  19. Mr. Saturn (Mother)
  20. Waddle Dee (Kirby)

* as popular with the readers of Nintendo DREAM magazine, and taken from the February 2019 issue. Only the first three characters have their points revealed. The high cast of UNDERTALE characters is likely due to a covermount CD in the December issue. You can buy physical copies of Nintendo DREAM here – use the code JPNINTENDO for $3 off!

Buy Nintendo DREAM

Undertale Announcement Teased 

Both @UnderTale and @UndertaleJP are teasing a new announcement tomorrow (31 October), likely related to UNDERTALE, from a number of cryptic tweets. I’ll update this post tomorrow with whatever news we get! Buy a physical copy of the Switch game here and use the code JPNINTENDO for $3 off! 

Edit: it’s a new game for PC and MAC called DELTARUNE. Download it from here.


UNDERTALE CD Free With Nintendo Dream 

A 15 track UNDERTALE Fan Selection CD, with an hours worth of music, will be free with the December 2018 issue of Nintendo Dream magazine which is available later this week (20 October). Preorder a physical copy of the magazine here and use the code JPNINTENDO for $3 off! CD [ictured below…

Buy Nintendo Dream December 2018

Nintendo Switch eShop Charts 

  2. Minecraft
  3. Human: Fall Flat
  5. Cities: Skylines – Nintendo Switch Edition
  7. Overcooked 2
  8. ACA NEOGEO Metal Slug
  9. Dragon Quest Builders: Alefgard o Fukkatsu Seyo
  10. Minna De Kuuki Yomi

Notes: Period counted 13 – 19 September. Minecraft returns to number one! New entries bolded. Next week sees SEGA AGES Sonic the Hedgehog and Thunder Force IV! Nintendo 3DS charts below…

Nintendo 3DS eShop Charts

  1. Tobidasu! Nyanko Daisensou
  2. Pocket Monsters Crystal
  3. Minecraft: New Nintendo 3DS Edition
  4. Dragon Quest III: Soshite Densetsu e…
  5. Ice Station Z
  6. Pocket Monsters Gold
  7. Pocket Monsters Silver
  8. Battleminerz
  9. Pokémon Card GB
  10. Imomushi Wars
Buy Nintendo eShop Cards

UNDERTALE Collector’s Edition Announced 

Famitsu have reported that UNDERTALE will release for Nintendo Switch in Japan on 15 September 2018 including a regular retail version (¥4,320), Collector’s Edition (¥9,504) and digital version (¥1,620). Hachinoyon will be publishing the regular version and Fangamer Japan the Collector’s Edition.

Both physical versions will come with a 24 page booklet. The Collector’s Edition will also come with a 2CD Soundtrack, Toby Fox commentary, 14 carat gold coated music box pendant, bookmark (random one of six) and cloth (random one of three). More pictures added below…

Buy Nintendo eShop Cards