Overwatch Coming to Switch

Kotaku have independently verified that Blizzard Entertainment’s first-person shooter Overwatch is coming to Nintendo Switch on 18 October in Europe and likely 15 October in Europe. Japan is unknown. Overwatch will be confirmed for Switch in today’s Nintendo Direct.

Edit: Japanese release confirmed for 16 October as Overwatch Legendary Edition, priced at ¥5,378, requiring 13.0 GB, with English language support confirmed. Japanese trailer added below…

Continue reading
Advertisements

Fire Emblem Heroes & Animal Crossing: Pocket Camp Being Pulled in Belgium

Nintendo of Europe have announced that both Fire Emblem Heroes and Animal Crossing: Pocket Camp will be pulled from the App Store and Google Play Store in Belgium on 27 August 2019 due to the new legal definition which determines micro-transactions and such-like to be a form of gambling. Future Nintendo mobile titles with a similar payment infrastructure will also no longer release in the country. Thanks to Osahi.

Buy Nintendo eShop Cards

European/American Splatfest Announced

Nintendo of Europe have announced a new Splatfest beginning on 18 May at 13:00 BST/14:00 CEST with the theme of: “Which superpower would you rather have: Time Travel or Teleportation?”

Edit: the same Splatfest will also take place in North America. Please check local game for times once it’s been confirmed! Thanks to Kevin.

Buy Splatoon 2 Ikasu Artbook

Indie Highlights Announced

Nintendo of Europe have announced a new Indie Highlights video for tomorrow showcasing some of the indie games arriving on Nintendo Switch in 2019! Global times are 14:00 GMT, 15:00 CET, 23:00 JST, 09:00 ET and 06:00 PT. I’ll recap all the new news on the front page!

Buy Nintendo eShop Cards

GIGA WRECKER Alt. Confirmed

Rising Star Games have confirmed that are publishing Game Freak’s GIGA WRECKER Alt. in the West in 2019 with Limited Run handling a physical release on Nintendo Switch and PlayStation 4. The game is yet to be confirmed for Japan although Game Freak applied for new trademarks in Japan recently.
Announcement trailer added below. Thanks to naruki.


Buy Nintendo eShop Cards

Final Fantasy Games Dated

Nintendo of America / Europe have announced that Final Fantasy X | X-2 HD Remaster will release for Nintendo Switch in North America and Europe on 16 April and Final Fantasy XII THE ZODIAC AGE will release on 30 April. The new artwork above is by character designer Akihiko Yoshida

Edit: The Japanese release dates are 11 April for X | X-2 HD Remaster priced at ¥7,344 for physical or ¥6,566 for digital. XII will release on 25 April priced at ¥6,264 for either physical or digital versions. Check out the box art here and here. Thanks to naruki!

Buy Nintendo eShop Cards