Dr. Mario World Character Update

Nintendo and LINE’s update of the Dr. Mario World game at 17:00 JST / 01:00 PT will add Dr. Nabbit as well as Assistant Stingby. New stages and events are also coming. Post to be updated. “Newly Added Doctors & Assistants” video added below. Edit: maintenance has now finished with new characters having increased appearance rates until April 9, World 14 (stages 521 through 540) has arrived with Stingby as the clear reward, a diamond sale runs until April 9 with 100 + 50 bonus, and the Collect Clear Stars! event has also returned until April 9.

Continue reading

Dr. Mario World Adding Dr. Nabbit

Nintendo and LINE have announced that Dr. Nabbit will be added to the Dr. Mario World game on April 2 at 17:00 JST / 01:00 PT. Also being added are new stages (pictured below) and new events. Dr. Nabbit is expected to be the only new doctor added at this time.

Continue reading

Dr. Mario World Maintenance

Nintendo and LINE have announced that the Dr. Mario World smart device app will undergo maintenance on April 2 from 15:00〜17:00 JST (April 1/2 from 23:00〜01:00 PT) which will add new characters, new worlds, and prepare for events. Please note that once maintenance begins, you will not be able to play the game.

Continue reading

Dr. Mario World Appearance Rate Up!

The rate for doctors appearing in staffing will be increased by 1.5x in Dr. Mario World until March 30, 2020, at 05:59 UTC. There’s a sale on items for the next 24 hours also with a Virus Event now live for the next week where eliminating viruses will net you in-game rewards including a Staff Ticket for 2,000x eliminated viruses.

Continue reading

Dr. Mario World Maintenance

Nintendo and LINE have announced that the Dr. Mario World smart device app will undergo maintenance on March 24 from 06:00〜07:30 JST (March 23 from 14:00〜15:30 PT). Please note that once maintenance begins, you will not be able to play the game. In related news: Fire Emblem Heroes will undergo maintenance on March 31 from 08:00〜12:00 JST (March 30 from 16:00〜20:00 PT) in preparation for the April update. Dr. Mario World’s confirmed issues added below…

Continue reading

Dr. Mario World Adds New Stages

A new area has opened up in Dr. Mario World with stages 501 through 520 now available. The clear reward for the Special Stage includes Dr. Fire Luigi (pictured here). The Collect Clear Stars! event has also returned for the next week along with the Flying ? Blocks event. Check out the full list of available rewards below…

Continue reading

Dr. Mario World Maintenance

Nintendo and LINE have announced that the Dr. Mario World smart device app will undergo maintenance on March 19 from 15:00〜18:00 JST (March 18/19 from 23:00〜02:00 PT) which will add new areas, prepare for events, and fix bugs. Please note that once maintenance begins, you will not be able to play the game.

Buy Nintendo eShop Cards

Dr. Wario Pack Available!

A Dr. Wario Pack is now available to purchase in Dr. Mario World which features Dr. Wario (pictured below) and 260 x Diamonds for ¥2,440. Dr. Wario’s Stage Mode Skill is adding 3 x capsules to your total and in timed stages, adds 6 x seconds to the clock. His Versus Mode Skill is preventing opponent’s attack meter from filling for seconds.

Continue reading