Nintendo E3 2019

(Last updated 08 June 2019)

Nintendo has outlined its plans for E3 2019, which takes place 11–13 June in Los Angeles, including competitions featuring the world’s top Super Smash Bros. Ultimate and Splatoon 2 players in the weekend before the show, a Nintendo Direct presentation, and Nintendo Treehouse: Live, featuring live gameplay and in-depth analysis of games featured at E3.

Nintendo Direct: E3 2019

Tune in on June 11 for a video presentation featuring around 40 minutes of information about upcoming Nintendo Switch games releasing in 2019!

11 June at 09:00 PT/12:00 ET/17:00 BST/18:00 CEST
12 June at 01:00 JST

Watch it live here!

Nintendo Treehouse: Live | E3 2019

Dive deeper into select games with those who know them best, as Nintendo of America’s Treehouse staff and guests stream live gameplay and commentary right from Nintendo’s booth on the show floor.

11-13 June 09:00 PT / 12:00 ET / 17:00 BST / 18:00 CEST
12-14 June 01:00 JST
Please note times on the first day immediately follow the Direct. Thursday will have an indie game focus.

Watch it live here!

Pokémon Sword and Pokémon Shield

Become a Pokémon Trainer and embark on a new journey in the new Galar region!

Luigi’s Mansion 3

Luigi’s next spooky adventure is coming to the Nintendo Switch system.

The Legend of Zelda: Link’s Awakening

In this modern re-imagining of the classic game, players travel to the mysterious island of Koholint to guide Link on a perilous adventure.

MARVEL ULTIMATE ALLIANCE 3: The Black Order

Assemble your ultimate team of Marvel Super Heroes from a huge cast including the Avengers, the Guardians of the Galaxy, the X-Men, and more!

Mario & Sonic at the Olympic Games Tokyo 2020

The latest in the beloved Mario & Sonic crossover series, players will be able to experience the Olympic Games events together, exclusively on the Nintendo Switch with many fan-favorite characters.

Heading to E3?

A Warp Pipe Pass will help reduce your wait time to demo select games.

You’ll need a Nintendo Account and a valid E3 2019 pass, so be sure you’ve got those before you go!

For more info, please read the Warp Pipe Pass FAQ.

Super Mario Maker 2 Invitational 2019

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is e3_contents-box_cards-item_01.jpg

Watch the excitement as invited players test their platforming abilities on Super Mario Maker 2 courses, custom-made by Nintendo’s Treehouse!

Watch the finals here!

Splatoon 2 World Championship 2019

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is e3_contents-box_cards-item_02.jpg

Get inked with some of the world’s top squid squads as they face off to lay their claim to the coveted Sterling Squid.

Watch the finals here!

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate World Championship 2019 3v3

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is e3_contents-box_cards-item_03.jpg

Join the party as players from around the world battle in the first official world championship team-based event for Super Smash Bros. Ultimate.

Watch the finals here!