Tetris 99 × Pokémon Sword & Shield

Tetris 99 × Pokémon Sword & Shield

The 17th Tetris 99 Grand Prix takes place this weekend where 50 event points will unlock a returning Pokémon Sword & Shield theme.

Tetris 99 × Pokémon Sword & Shield

Tetris 99‘s 17th Grand Prix (known as Maximus Cup in North America and Teto 1 Cup in Japan) event runs from October 16th at 16:00 JST (00:00 PT) until October 20th at 15:59 JST (October 19th at 23:59 PT). To participate, you’ll need to compete in online battles in Tetris 99 mode and earn event points which are awarded based upon rank achieved in each battle.

Tetris 99 × Pokémon Sword & Shield

Event points are 100 points for 1st place, 50 points for 2nd place, 30 points for 3rd place, 20 points for 4th-10th place, 15 points for 11th-30th place, 10 points for 31st-50th place, 5 points for 51st-90th place, and 1 point for 91st-99th place. So finish in the top two or just participate 50 times in order to obtain the theme! Purchase the packaged version of Tetris 99 at this link.


The 9th Teto 1 Cup 『Pokémon Sword & Shield』 Festival!