Otomate New Title Party

Otomate “New Title” Party Line-up

All the new games and/or ports for Nintendo Switch from the Otomate “New Title” Party video presentation will be added to this post…

The Otomate Party 2020 event was unfortunately cancelled earlier this year due to the global coronavirus pandemic. Taking its place will be the Otomate “New Title” Party digital event, which is scheduled to air today (July 17) at 21:00 JST (05:00 PT, 08:00 ET, 13:00 BST, and 14:00 CET). New information is promised on brand new otome visual novel titles and follow-up reports to previously announced works. Nintendo Switch is expected to the the platform of choice for many of the announcements. Appearing on the video presentation will be the popular voice actors Kenichi Suzumura, Kohsuke Toriumi, and Showtaro Morikubo. We’ll be adding news of all the Nintendo Switch related games on this post sometime after the event, including all relevant information such as titles, release dates, trailers, and more… so check back soon! Also check out the official Otomate webpage and Twitter account for details of all existing company works. Edit: and it begins!

CharadeManiacs for Nintendo Switch

CharadeManiacs

A port of CharadeManiacs is coming to Nintendo Switch this year. Originally releasing on PS Vita, CharadeManiacs is set in a strange parallel universe in the near future with protagonist Hiyori and her childhood best friend both captured by a mysterious masked man. Check out a promo video for the original release here.

Tokei Jikake no Apocalypse

Tokei Jikake no Apocalypse

More is shown of Tokei Jikake no Apocalypse (Clockwork Apocalypse), which was first revealed at last year’s Otomate Party event. The game starts from the “Bad End”, although you somehow manage not lose hope for the future. Tokei Jikake no Apocalypse is set for 2020 release on Nintendo Switch.

LoverPretend

LoverPretend

LoverPretend will now release in 2021. It was first announced in 2018 and has been delayed twice: first from 2019 to 2020, and now to next year. Little is known about the game, but this is expected to change in the near future with the opening of the official webpage and a new Twitter account.

Paradigm Paradox

Paradigm Paradox

An all new announcement for Nintendo Switch is Paradigm Paradox which is a collaboration between Otomate and 8P. The game features heroes and villains determined by reversing gender. Paradigm Paradox is set for 2021 release.

Other titles

The presentation also took a look at upcoming games with existing release dates such as Hakuoki Shinkai Ginsei no Shou (July 30), Cupid Parasite (August 20), Shinobi、Koi Utsutsu for Nintendo Switch (August 27), Birushana Senki ~Genpei Hika Musou~ (September 17), Meiji Katsugeki Haikara Ryuuseigumi -Seibai Shimaseu、Yonaoshi Kagyou- (September 24), and Piofiore no Banshou -Episodio1926– (October 8). Also shown, but not posted above and with no release date, was Spade no Kuni no Alice ~Wonderful White World~and Spade no Kuni no Alice ~Wonderful Black World~.


Otomate Special Delivery Video 『Otomate “New Title” Party』
Nintendo Switch「CharadeManiacs for Nintendo Switch」 Otomate “New Title” Party Public Movie
Nintendo Switch「Tokei Jikake no Apocalypse」 Otomate “New Title” Party Public Movie
Nintendo Switch「Paradigm Paradox」 Otomate “New Title” Party Public Movie
Nintendo Switch「Spade no Kuni no Alice」 Otomate “New Title” Party Public Movie
Nintendo Switch「LoverPretend」 Otomate “New Title” Party Public Movie

All the above titles will be added to our Schedule page which is the go to place for information on all upcoming Nintendo Switch announcements for Japan.