Nintendo Treehouse: Live | July 2020

Nintendo have announced a Nintendo Treehouse: Live for July 10 focusing on Paper Mario: The Origami King and a new WayForward title.


The latest Nintendo Treehouse: Live presentation from Nintendo of America will feature gameplay footage of Paper Mario: The Origami King and the first reveal for a new WayForward title in a franchise new to the developer! Bookmark this post which will be updated with the reveals as they happen! Global times for the video presentation are 10:00 PT, 13:00 ET, 18:00 BST, 19:00 CET, and 02:00 JST (technically Japan is on July 11). Check out several other recent WayForward news tidbits below…


Shantae

In other WayForward news: the original Game Boy Color Shantae game will be returning as a reproduction cart from Limited Run Games, and available to preorder this September, with the game also coming to Switch both physically and digitally!

Shantae: Risky's Revenge - Director's Cut

The classic action-adventure game Shantae: Risky’s Revenge – Director’s Cut is also coming to Nintendo Switch and Xbox One digitally this Fall, with a physical Switch version also on the way courtesy of Limited Run Games!

Xtreme Sports

The over-the-top sports RPG Xtreme Sports, which originally released on GBC, is returning as well, with a reproduction cart from Limited Run Games with preorders in October. It will also release physically and digitally on Switch!

River City Girls

Finally, more River City Girls action is on the way although no specifics were shared. The first game, in what now looks like a series, appeared on Switch last September and featured the girlfriends of Kunio and Riki from the classic Kunio-kun series!