Dr. Baby Wario

Dr. Mario World Adds Dr. Baby Wario

Nintendo and LINE have added the new characters Dr. Baby Wario and Assistant Yellow Shy Guy to the Dr. Mario World game…

Dr. Baby Wario

Dr. Baby Wario

Dr. Baby Wario is the first new character added to the game since Dr. Koopa Troopa, Dr. Dolphin, and Assistant Urchin all joined the game last month (see this post). His Stage Mode Skill is collecting all coins at the targeted location while his Versus Mode Skill is sending three coins to your opponent. Assistant Yellow Shy Guy grants 20% chance all yellow viruses will be eliminated if there are two remaining in Stage Mode and grants 30% chance of defending against one-row attacks in Versus Mode.

Version 1.4.0

Dr. Mario World has also updated to Version 1.4.0 requiring 205.8 MB (plus a further 147.93 MB in-app) with the following changes:-

  • Added new handy items: Capsule Swapper and Rainbow Start. Note: Alongside these additions, removed the Capsule Blaster.
  • A Weekly Specialists feature has been added to versus mode. Each week, some doctors will be chosen as specialists!
  • Balance adjustments made to the Daily Booster and the skills of some doctors!

Weekly Specialists

Each week certain doctors will now receive a boost in versus mode. The boost details will change each week too, so use the opportunity to try playing with lots of different doctors! You can check Specialists on the world map to see each week’s specialists and boost details.

Season 3

Also coming to Dr. Mario World on June 26 is Season 3 where you’ll be able to advance to tier 9 at 3,600 battle points. And what’s more, sometimes Whomp King, a battle-box-exclusive assistant you can’t get from staffing, can appear in battle boxes in tier 9!

World 17

The game will also see World 17 open up where you can play stages 641 through 660. The setting is a theme park at night! The Area Clear Reward is Yellow Shy Guy (see above for their skills). To play world 17, you must clear world 16.

Introduction video

All Doctors

Doctors in the game now include Mario, Bowser, Peach, Luigi, Yoshi, Toad, Toadette, Bowser Jr., Ludwig, Wendy, Roy, Larry, Waluigi, Wario, Daisy, Baby Mario, Baby Luigi, Baby Peach, Baby Daisy, Rosalina, Luma, Donkey Kong, Diddy Kong, Rosalina, Kamek, Dry Bowser, Fire Mario, Fire Peach, Fire Luigi, Fire Rosalina, Nabbit, Lakitu, Goomba Tower, Koopa Troopa, Dolphin, and Baby Wario.


Global times for the new characters are 03:00 PT, 06:00 ET, 11:00 BST, 12:00 CET, and 9:00 JST on June 26. Nine hours of maintenance will also precede the new character additions.