Pokemon UNITE

Pokémon UNITE Announced For Switch

The second Pokémon Presents video presentation saw the announcement of the 5-on-5 battle game Pokémon UNITE for Switch and mobile…

Pokémon UNITE

Pokemon UNITE

The first Pokémon strategic team battle game with Pokémon UNITE sees The Pokémon Company partnering with Tencent Games’ TiMi Studios. It’s a free-to-start title for Nintendo Switch, iOS, and Android, with in-app purchases. Up to 10 players are supported in the game’s 5-on-5 matches.

Pokemon UNITE

During battles, players will cooperate with teammates to catch wild Pokémon, level up and evolve their own Pokémon, and defeat opponents’ Pokémon while trying to earn more points than the opposing team within the allotted time. No release date was announced. No further games were revealed.

Videos


Edit: this is an update of an earlier preview post where I had wrote: “The time of this week’s Pokémon Presents video presentation is at 06:00 PT on June 24 where news of a big project will be shared with us!

This week’s presentation will be approximately 11 minutes in length. Global times for Pokémon Presents are 06:00 PT, 09:00 ET, 14:00 BST, 15:00 CET, and 23:00 JST. Bookmark this post where it’ll be updated with the full recap of the presentation after it has aired, along with select press assets. Video feed for the Japanese stream added below.

Check out the post for last week’s Pokémon Presents here which included announcements for the tooth-brushing game Pokémon Smile which is out now for smartphone devices, the puzzle game Pokémon Café Mix which launches on both Switch and mobile tomorrow, and a New Pokémon Snap game announced for Switch!”