This is the preview post for the ARMS fighter presentation. Go to Page 1 for the reveal!

Edit: this is an update of an earlier preview post which read: “The ARMS character for the Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Fighters Pass Vol. 2 will be revealed in a video presentation on Monday June 22.

The fighter reveal will be in a roughly 35 minute in-depth video presentation with the series director Masahiro Sakurai presenting. There will be no further new fighter reveals other than a fighter from ARMS in this livestream.

The announcement will make up the first character from the Fighters Pass Vol. 2 with five more to follow. The first Fighters Pass saw Joker (Persona 5), Hero (Dragon Quest), Banjo & Kazooie (Banjo & Kazooie), Terry Bogard (Fatal Fury), and Byleth (Fire Emblem: Three Houses) all added to the game.

Fighters that are in the ARMS game and are eligible for inclusion in Super Smash Bros. Ultimate are Spring Man, Ribbon Girl, Ninjara, Master Mummy, Min Min, Mechanica, Twintelle, Byte & Barq, Kid Cobra, Helix, Max Brass, Lola Pop, Misango, Springtron, and Dr. Coyle.

The most recent ARMS Party Crash revival event in April saw the game’s marketing figurehead Spring Man defeat Ribbon Girl by 52%-48%, although this isn’t to necessarily indicate that Spring Man will be the actual character.

The global times for the video presentation are 07:00 PT, 10:00 ET, 15:00 BST, 16:00, CET, and 23:00 JST. The Japanese feed is added below. Check back on Monday for an updated post complete with available assets.”



And bonus Min Min artwork for reading this far! Also, the full updated mural is available for download here (it’s 42.1 MB).