The Isle of Armor Dated

The Pokémon Company have announced that the Pokémon Sword & Shield Expansion Pass “The Isle of Armor” will launch on June 17.

Check out the new promo video, TV commercial, and artwork below, along with details of new Pokémon, new forms, and returning Pokémon…


The Isle of Armor

The first new adventure unlocked by your Expansion Pass will take place on the Isle of Armor, an island of the Galar region.

The Isle of Armor is full of environments not seen in Galar before—you’ll find wave-swept beaches, forests, bogs, caves, and sand dunes!

There are also plenty of Pokémon that make this island their home, living freely amid the lush nature.

The island is home to a dojo for Pokémon battles. You and your Pokémon will train hard to become even stronger under Mustard, the Trainer who is the master of this dojo.

Newly Discovered Pokémon

Introducing the Legendary Pokémon that will be appearing in The Isle of Armor and The Crown Tundra.

Kubfu
Calyrex
Regieleki
Regidrago

Revealing the Gigantamax form of your very first partner Pokémon

In The Isle of Armor, which is part one of the Expansion Pass, it seems that you’ll be able to help some of the Pokémon traveling with you gain the ability to Gigantamax. This has led to the discovery of the Gigantamax forms for Rillaboom, Cinderace, and Inteleon, the final Evolutions of the first-partner Pokémon in the Galar region.

This time, the details about G-Max Moves that only Rillaboom, Cinderace, and Inteleon can use have been revealed. These G-Max Moves are tremendously powerful, packing an even greater punch than normal Max Moves or G-Max Moves!

Gigantamax Rillaboom 
Gigantamax Cinderace
Gigantamax Inteleon

Familiar Pokémon get all-new Gigantamax forms!

Gigantamax Venusaur
Gigantamax Blastoise

Articuno, Zapdos, and Moltres?!

Legendary Pokémon bearing strong resemblances to Articuno, Zapdos, and Moltres have been spotted in the Crown Tundra. These Pokémon seem to bear Ice-type, Electric-type, and Fire-type characteristics, respectively, and so were previously thought to be the same as the Articuno, Zapdos, and Moltres seen in other regions. But recently, data gathered from reported sightings and other sources about the Pokémon have bolstered the theory that they are, in fact, distinct variants.

Galarian Articuno 
Galarian Zapdos
Galarian Moltres

New regional forms for familiar Pokémon

Regional forms of certain Pokémon are found in Galar. These forms have adapted to the unique environment of the Galar region and look different than the same species might look when found in other regions. These adapted forms are known as the Galarian forms of the Pokémon, and it seems their behavior also differs from that of their species’ previously discovered forms.

Galarian Slowpoke
Galarian Slowbro

Pokémon that didn’t appear in Pokémon Sword and Pokémon Shield will be joining the fun

Many Pokémon that didn’t appear in Pokémon Sword and Pokémon Shield make their homes on the Isle of Armor and the Crown Tundra. Get ready to meet a lively array of diverse Pokémon, from newly discovered Legendary Pokémon and new regional forms to familiar Pokémon that have been seen living in other regions!




The original post read: “The Pokémon Company will be delivering news regarding the Pokémon Sword & Shield Expansion Pass tomorrow (June 2) at 22:00 JST (06:00 PT, 09:00 ET, 14:00 BST, 15:00 CET). It’s expected that the release date for The Isle of Armor will be revealed. It was re-confirmed back on May 22 that the release date will fall within June. The second pack, entitled The Crown Tundra, is scheduled for release by the end of November, 2020. The Expansion Pass is available to preload now for either Sword and Shield, priced at ¥2,980. Look out for the incoming news, along with all press assets, when available.”