Tuesday Update:Super Mario Maker 2 Direct, God Eater 3 Demo, Omega Labyrinth Life Release Date, Plus More News!

Please support me by shopping here
(use JPNINTENDO for $3 USD off)!

● Nintendo announced a 15 minute Super Mario Maker 2 Direct for tomorrow at 15:00 PT, 18:00 ET, 23:00 BST, 00:00 CET, and 07:00 JST (please note that the dates are technically 15th May in the Americas and 16th May in Asia).

● Bandai Namco Entertainment announced a GOD EATER 3 action demo which will likely release before the game launches on 11 July. Only a demo for the Japanese market has been confirmed thus far, but I personally expect it world-wide (much like Super Dragon Ball Heroes World Mission).

● D3 Publisher announced a 01 August release date for Omega Labyrinth Life priced at ¥8,424 with more information in this week’s issue of Weekly Famitsu. PlayStation 4 owners will be able to purchase a watered down version entitled Labyrinth Life.

● MLBAM’s R.B.I. Baseball 19 (¥3,500 to ¥2,975) and Humble Bundle’s Wizard of Legend (¥1,680 to ¥1,092) were both reduced on the Japanese Switch eShop. Check out the full list at our SALES page.

Dragalia Lost saw the new Summon Showcase, Beauty in Motion featuring the Adventurers 5★ Zardin (light/blade), 4★ Yachiyo (light/blade), and 4★ Norwin (shadow/bow), and the Dragon 5★ Takemikazuchi (light). The Resplendent Refrain raid event revival also returned today adding the new Nightmare difficulty. A new difficulty, Prelude, was also added to High Brunhilda’s Trial and new wyrmprints were added to the Treasure Trade for wyrmprints lineup.

Fire Emblem Heroes saw Summoning Focus: New Power begin featuring Faye: Devoted Heart, Lukas: Sharp Soldier, Sully: Crimson Knight, and Stahl: Viridian Knight. The game also updated to Version 3.5.1 on iOS requiring 89.4 MB with bug fixes and all players receiving 10 Orbs and 100 Heroic Grails.

Nintendo Co., Ltd. shares increased slightly by +30 (0.08%) in Japan today to close trading for the day at 37,020.00 JPY. The company are also recruiting for somebody in charge of CSR (Corporate social responsibility).

● The Sengoku BASARA game announced today was Sengoku BASARA Battle Party for smart devices which is due for release next month.

Geodude has been named ambassador of the Iwate Prefecture. Check out the music video for the collaboration here.

● Armored Mewtwo will only be appearing in the upcoming Mewtwo Strikes Back EVOLUTION movie.

● Happy meal announced that their Switch Famicom-style adventure game Ise Shima Mystery Annai: Itsuwari no Kuro Shinju will release for PlayStation 4 this June.

● And the Fire Emblem plushies (Lucina, Corrin, Ike, Roy, and Marth) are now available to preorder – use JPNINTENDO for $3 off your order!)

● A promo video for Sumikko Gurashi Gakkou Seikatu Hajimerun Desu here.

● A gameplay video for Jinrui no Minasama he here.

● Japanese trailer for the Summon Showcase, Beauty in Motion in Dragalia Lost here.

● And a fan-made Arcade Archives 5th Anniversary video here.

● Thanks to Naruki for more news tips again today!

● And thanks everybody for following. Please also check out Toad.Town, follow me on Twitter @japaneseswitch and please buy me a coffee!

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s