Weekly Update:Nintendo Direct, New Pokémon Game, Offline Tetris, Sumikko Gurashi, Devil May Cry, Plus More News!

Please support me by shopping at this link
(use the code JPNINTENDO for $3 USD off)!

● Nintendo finally announced the Nintendo Direct E3 2019 presentation for 11 June. The Direct will show Switch software set to release in 2019 but will show no hardware. The global times are 09:00 PT, 12:00 ET, 17:00 BST, 18:00 CET, and 01:00 JST on 11 June. Nintendo also announced that Nintendo Treehouse: Live will air between 11-13 June.

● DeNA announced they are working with the Pokémon Company for a new Pokémon mobile game scheduled to release this fiscal year (by 31 March 2020).

● Nintendo updated TETRIS 99 to Version 1.3.0 adding paid DLC with two offline modes. The third event Grand Prix also begins next weekend where 100 event points will unlock a Game Boy theme.

● Nippon Columbia announced the third Sumikko Gurashi game for Nintendo Switch with Sumikko Gurashi Gakkou Seikatu Hajimerun Desu releasing on 18 July priced at ¥6,264.

● Capcom announced a port of the original Devil May Cry game for worldwide release on the Nintendo Switch eShop this Summer.

● Shogakukan will be bringing the fishing game Bakutsuri Bar Hunter to Nintendo Switch. The game originally released in 2018 on Nintendo 3DS and also saw both an anime and manga adaptation.

● Bandai Namco Entertainment will also be bringing a fishing game to Switch with Fishing Spirits Nintendo Switch Version releasing on 25 July, priced at ¥6,648.

● Bandai Namco also announced a Doraemon Nobita no Bokujou Monogatari (Doraemon Story of Seasons) demo will be coming to the Japanese Switch eShop within the next month.

● And Fire Emblem Heroes saw New Heroes: Darkness Within featuring Mareeta: The Blade’s Pawn, Berkut: Purgatorial Prince, Corrin: Wailing Soul, and Tiki: Torpid Dragon.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s